Creators

Abigail Valleta

Submission Date

27-4-2018

Resource Type

Collection (a group of items)

File Format

Zip

File Size and Duration

97.6MB

Abstract

What is Cheppendale?

Actually Chippendale was a man; the suburb is named after William Chippendale, who was granted his 95 acre (38 hectare) farm in 1819. His property extended south, behind a large military garden set up in the earliest years of the colony for the soldiers to grow vegetables in the rich alluvial soils. - Taken from illustrated Book.

Note

Chippendale: The City of Arts

Contens:

History

Places

Galleries

Restaurants / Cafes

Transportation Guide

References.

Audience

General (G) - suitable for everyone

Language

English

References

Automata (2015). About Automata. https://www.automata.com.au/

Bistrot Gavroche (2017). Function and Event. http://www.bistrotgavroche.com.au/

Central Park Sydney (2016). Max Brenner. https://www.centralparksydney.com/eat/central-park-mall/max-brenner

Chef Gallery (2016). Who The Duck Are We. http://www.holyduck.com.au/

Chinois B. (2018). Kensington Street. https://www.kensington­street.com.au/vendor/g-l/

Cook W. (2017). Concrete Jungle Café, Chippendale. http://eatdrink­play.com/sydney/concrete-jungle-cafe-chippen­dale/

Cranswick, T. (2016). Time Out Sydney. https://www.timeout.com/sydney/restaurants/spice-alley

Ester Restaurant & Bar (2017). https://www.broadsheet.com.au/sydney/bars/ester-restaurant-bar

Fitzgerald S. (2008). Chippendale. https://dictionaryofsydney.org/entry/chip­pendale

Indochine (2018). https://www.kensingtonstreet.com.au/vendor/mekong/

Kensington Street Social. (2018). http://kensingtonstreetsocial.com/

KOI. (2017). http://www.koidessertbar.com.au/#about

Lacey S. (2013). Pig Mary, Lanfranchi, and The Plague. https://www.central­parksydney.com/explore/chippendale-a-rich-her­itage

LP’S Quality Meats. (2014). LP’S Quality Meats. www.lpsqualitymeats.com/about/

Olio Kensington St. (2018). Our Genesis. Olio.kensingtonstreet.com.au

Pretson, S. (2013). A Guide to Chippendale. https://www.broadsheet.com.au/sydney/food-and-drink/guide-chippendale

Spice Alley (2017). Eateries. https://spice-alley.com.au/eateries/

Sydney Airport. (2015). Toby Estate’s. https://www.sydneyairport.com.au/eat/tobys-estate

The Two Wolves (2016). About Us. http://thetwowolves.com.au/

Recommended Citation

Valleta, A. (2018). Chippendale: The City of Arts [Bachelor's Major Project, SAE Institute]. Creo.

Share

COinS